Title   : Electricity - 18 Synth Pop Hits
Label   : Music Collection International   MUSCD 008   c1993 UK
TTime   : 73:21
Notes   : Focus On UK Chart Positions. Some Photos.
Reviewer: James M. Miller KCWU 88.1 FM
Paid    : $17.50
Rank    : 5 out of 5

Track Listing
Title                                  Artist(s)
-=-=-=-                                -=-=-=-=-
The Sound Of The Crowd                 Human League
The Thin Wall                          Ultravox
Quiet Life                             Japan
Is It A Dream?                         Classix Nouveaux
Underpass                              John Foxx
Never Never                            Assembly
Lawnchairs                             Our Daughters Wedding
Nobody's Diary                         Yazoo
Electricity                            O.M.D.
Play To Win                            Heaven 17
In The Name Of Love (88 Remix)         Thompson Twins
No Regrets                             Midge Ure
To Cut A Long Story Short              Spandau Ballet
Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) A Flock Of Seagulls
Einstein A Go-Go                       Landscape
Always Something There To Remind Me    Naked Eyes
We Are Glass                           Gary Numan

A great compilation of early 80's synth pop and new wave hits. Eight tracks
were UK top-ten charters and the other ten tracks are exceptional in their own
merit. For anyone who loves beautiful, well-composed tracks, this CD is a
must-have. My favorite cut is John Foxx's - 'Underpass' which was huge over in
Germany -- (I happened to be living there in '89...). In addition, the
inclusion of the dance-floor-friendly Thompson Twins '88 Remix is a nice

Compilation Review Listings:
[A-D] [E-I] [J-R] [S-Z] [Rhino's] [Rock 80's] [Soundtracks] [Videos]
[Oblivion] [Flashback] [Sedated] [Time Life] [Rolling Stone's] [Christmas] [Vendors]